Announcement with link

2021 Winter Storms


Severe winter storms hit Oklahoma in February 2021. The winter weather lasted for 12 days with temperatures staying below freezing causing damage to many homes. On February 24, 2021, a Major Disaster Declaration was issued for Oklahoma. This allowed for federal funding to be available for individuals and households who sustained damage from the Severe Winter Storms. Grants for temporary housing and home repairs, low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses, and other programs to help individuals and business owners recover from the disaster became available. The following counties were included in the FEMA declaration:

  • Canadian County
  • Carter County
  • Cherokee County
  • Comanche County
  • Cotton County
  • Hughes County
  • Jefferson County
  • Le Flore County
  • McIntosh County
  • Muskogee County
  • Oklahoma County
  • Okmulgee County
  • Osage County
  • Pittsburg County
  • Stephens County
  • Tulsa County
  • Wagoner County

Legal Aid Disaster Hotline: 888-602-8494

Legal Aid Services of Oklahoma, Inc. (LASO) maintains a legal
services unit devoted to providing free civil legal services to those
experiencing civil legal issues due to the 2021 Winter storms. These
services are free to income eligible survivors.

Legal Aid Services of Oklahoma, Inc.
3800 North Classen Blvd, Suite 230
Oklahoma City, OK 73118